The Education Network for Waltham Forest
Supported by Waltham Forest

Strategic Issue: Funding

Schools Forum

Schools Forum is a statutory forum through which consultation must be undertaken in relation to the local distribution of school funding

The Forum consults and advises schools on the following:

    • Changes to the local funding formula
    • Changes in new contracts affecting schools, i.e. school meals
    • Pupil Premium
    • Administrative arrangements for the allocation of central government grants paid to schools via the local authority

Membership is made up of representatives from LA maintained schools and academies. Representatives of other non-school organisations, such as nursery and 14-19 education providers, are also present. The forum meeting six times during each academic year. 

Current School representatives:

Nursery  Secondary 
Sandra Campbell - Church Hill Nursery Shona Ramsay - The Lammas School (Chair) 
Primary  John Hernandez - Norlington School for Boys
Maureen Okoye - Davies Lane Primary (Vice-Chair) Lynnette Parvez - Kelmscott School
Kate Jennings - Mission Grove Primary Secondary (Academy)
Lindsey Lampard - Chingford CofE Primary Mark Morrall – Chingford Foundation/Rushcroft 
Jane Harris - Edinburgh Primary  Special School Representative
Primary (Academy) Gary Pocock - Hornbeam Academy
Matt Hanks - Roger Ascham  
Lynn Harrowell - Larkswood  
Anne Powell – Riverley  

Dates of future Schools Forum meetings can be found on the Council's website, while reports from previous Schools Forum meetings are now all saved on The Hub.

Further information on School Forum regulations can also be accessed from the Department for Education


Was this page useful?

Last updated: 
Friday, 6 May, 2016
Last updated: 6 May 2016 by