The Education Network for Waltham Forest
 
Supported by Waltham Forest

Structure & senior staff contacts

Waltham Forest Council services are provided by seven directorates. Each directorate is made up of a number of services, each of which is managed by a service head.

Families & Homes is one of the seven directorates and is headed up by Linzi Roberts-Egan, the Deputy Chief Executive of Families & Homes.

Linzi Roberts-Egan
Deputy Chief Executive of Families & Homes
Linzi.Roberts-Egan@walthamforest.gov.uk
Xenia Bourlet
Executive PA
Xenia.Bourlet@walthamforest.gov.uk
020 8496 3501

The Deputy Chief Executive for the Families & Homes Directorate is responsible for the following areas; the officers in charge and their responsibilities are shown below.

Children's Social Care

Name/role PA's name
Heather Flinders
Divisional Director of Children's Social Care
Heather.Flinders@walthamforest.gov.uk
020 8496 3206
Ella Coulson
PA
Ella.Coulson@walthamforest.gov.uk
020 8496 3206
Responsibilities
- Safeguarding & Family Support
- Looked After Children
- Placements and Resources Service
- Quality Assurance Service

Public Health

Name/role  PA's name
Joe McDonnell
Acting Director of Public Health
Joe.McDonnell@walthamforest.gov.uk
020 8496 4632
N/A
Responsibilities
- Building and promoting public health
- Reducing smoking
- Obesity
- Alcohol and harmful behaviours
- Infectious diseases monitoring
- Sexual health services
- Substance misuse services
- Reduction of health inequalities
- Child Death Overview Panel
- Health and Wellbeing Board
- Partnerships with CCG
- Preparation of the Joint Strategic Needs Assessment

School Standards

Name/role  PA's name
David Kilgallon
Director of Learning
David.Kilgallon@walthamforest.gov.uk
020 8496 3504
Jumana Jacobs
PA
Jumana.Jacobs@walthamforest.gov.uk
020 8496 3221
Responsibilities
- School Effectiveness
- Early Years
- Admissions & Place Planning
- Virtual School/Looked After Children
- Schools Safeguarding
- Careers Service

Early Help

 Name/role PA's name
Daniel Phelps
Divisional Director Early Help
Daniel.Phelps@walthamforest.gov.uk
020 8496 5050
Anisa Kazi
PA
Anisa.Kazi@walthamforest.gov.uk
020 8496 3505
Responsibilities
- Early Help 0 - 11
- Early Help 11 - 18
- Early Help and Troubled Families
- Community Safety

Adult Social Care

Name/role  PA's name
Bernice Solvey
Interim Divisional Director of Adult Social Care
Bernice.Solvey@walthamforest.gov.uk
020 8496 3200
Jasmine Folkes
PA
Jasmine.Folkes@walthamforest.gov.uk
020 8496 3227
Responsibilities
- Provision & Independence
- Assessment & Care Management
- Safeguarding & Deprivation of Liberty Safeguarding (DOLS)
- Learning Disabilities Service
- Mental Health

Housing and Growth

Name/role  PA's name
Ken Jones
Director of Housing and Growth
Ken.Jones@walthamforest.gov.uk
020 8496 6825
N/A
Responsibilities
- Corporate Asset Management
- Capital Programmes
- Schools Delivery
- Estates and Evaluation
- Strategic Property Projects
- Strategic Housing and Investment

Was this page useful?

Last updated: 
Wednesday, 18 January, 2017
Last updated: 18 January 2017 by Barry Fong

Tweets